Maxinquaye (Reincarnated): Exclusive Deluxe Oxblood Vinyl LP + Limited Handwritten Note


Release Date: 13 October, 2023

The super deluxe reissue of Tricky’s ‘Maxinquaye’, his debut album from 1995. The album has sold over half a million copies to date and always appears on authoritative lists of the greatest ever albums, including NME’s “500 Greatest Albums List, Q’s “List of the 100 Greatest British Albums”, Mojo’s “100 Modern Classics” and Rolling Stone’s “Essential Recordings of the 90s”.

This reissue is a welcome reappraisal of Tricky’s seminal album as it approaches its 30th anniversary (2025). It features the original studio album remastered at Abbey Road.

Within this bundle, you will also find one of a limited run of 300 handwritten lyric sheets from Tricky.


Side A
Overcome (Abbey Road remaster)
Ponderosa (Abbey Road remaster)
Black Steel (Abbey Road remaster)
Hell Is Round The Corner (Abbey Road remaster)
Pumpkin (Abbey Road remaster)
Aftermath (Abbey Road remaster)

Side B
Abbaon Fat Tracks (Abbey Road remaster)
Brand New You're Retro (Abbey Road remaster)
Suffocated Love (Abbey Road remaster)
You Don't (Abbey Road remaster)
Strugglin' (Abbey Road remaster)
Feed Me (Abbey Road remaster)