• Only 5 left
Jean-Jacques Milteau

Memphis: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 13 October, 2023

In 2001, Jean-Jacques Milteau, France's greatest blues harmonica player, travelled to Memphis and recorded some astonishing sessions: under the guidance of Willie Mitchell, the legendary man behind Hi Records (home of Al Green and Ann Peebles), Jay Jay, in the company of a few local stars such as Mighty Mo Rodgers and Little Milton, had the intelligence to modernise his blues, notably by tackling a surprising repertoire. Here, covers of Sting and Neil Young rub shoulders with the traditional twelve bars on an exceptional album where blues and pop coexist in perfect harmony. Memphis is one of Jean-Jacques Milteau's finest albums, praised by critics and audiences alike. This 140-gram vinyl is the first international vinyl reissue, pressed at GZ, and is presented in a wide-spine, single-sleeve jacket.

Side A

1. T.M.C.P.  
2. Heart of Gold with Mighty Mo Rodgers 
3. Bon Ton Café 

Side B
1. The Change Has Yet to Come with Mighty Sam McClain 
2. Memphis 
3. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free with Little Milton  
4. Junior Parker 

Side C
1. City of Angels To the City of Lights with Mighty Mo Rodgers 
2. Royal Shuffle 
3. Master Lester 
4. Things Are Gonna Change with 

Decca Records
Vinyl LP