• Sold Out!
Kurt Cobain

Montage Of Heck - The Home Recordings: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 13 November, 2015

Hailed as one of the most innovative and intimate documentaries of all time, KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK is the only fully authorised portrait of the famed music icon. Wildly creative and highly praised, the documentary follows Kurt from his earliest years in this visceral and detailed cinematic insight of an artist struggling to come to terms and make sense of his place in the world. The highly anticipated soundtrack album KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS will now be released by Universal Music on CD, cassette and digital formats on November 13th, 2015. A 2LP vinyl edition of KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS will follow on December 4th, 2015, along with a 7-inch single featuring “And I Love Her” and “Sappy (Early Demo)”.


KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS is an aural complement to the documentary in both concept and experience. Comprised from various early and raw cassette recordings made by Kurt alone, the soundtrack allows a rare, unfiltered glimpse into Cobain’s creative progression from early song snippets and short demos to musical experiments and ultimately, pieces of songs or lyrics that eventually appeared on later Nirvana albums. The title, KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK takes its name from a musical collage that was created by Cobain with a 4-track cassette recorder in 1988.



  1. The Yodel Song
  2. Been A Son (Early Demo)
  3. The Happy Guitar
  4. Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)
  5. Reverb Experiment
  6. You Can’t Change Me / Burn My Britches / Something In The Way (Early Demo)
  7. Scoff (Early Demo)
  8. Desire
  9. And I Love Her
  10. Sappy (Early Demo)
  11. Letters To Frances
  12. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle (Demo)
  13. She Only Lies
CD Album