• 2 Left
Ennio Morricone

Morricone 60: CD


Release Date: 11 November, 2016

‘Morricone 60’ is the first album of Ennio Morricone’s greatest hits conducted, recorded and curated by Morricone himself – and aims to create a legacy for his fans to enjoy. It sees the celebrated Maestro performing some of his greatest film music from The Good, the Bad and the Ugly to his recent Academy Award-winning score for Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight (released earlier this year on Decca). The album marks Ennio Morricone’s 60th anniversary as a composer and conductor and features brand new recordings with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra, with whom he’s collaborated on major international movie scores.

1. The Mission - Gabriel's Oboe
2. The Mission – Falls
3. The Mission - On Earth As It Is In Heaven
4. Once Upon a Time In The West - The Man With The Harmonica
5. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - The Fortress
6. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly – Main Theme
7. Once Upon A Time In The West - Jill's Theme
8. A Fistful Of Dynamite – Main Theme
9. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - The Ecstasy Of Gold
10. Cinema Paradiso - Nuovo Cinema Paradiso
11. Cinema Paradiso – Love Theme
12. Queimada - Abolisson
13. Chi Mai
14. H2S – Main Theme
15. Metti, Una Sera A Cena – Main Theme
16. Metti, Una Sera A Cena – Croce D'Amore
17. Once Upon a Time in America - Deborah's Theme
18. The Hateful Eight - Stage Coach To Red Rock
19. The Hateful Eight – Bestiality
20. For A Few Dollars More – Main Theme
21. A Fistful Of Dollars - Titoli
22. The Lady Caliph - La Califfa
23. The Untouchables - Death Theme

Decca Records
CD Album