The Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble

Mr. Machine: Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

For the first time, Brandt Brauer Frick’s seminal album Mr. Machine is being reissued on coloured vinyl.  

‘Mr. Machine’ is a record that put them alongside names as Steve Reich and Philip Glass, but with considerably more groove. More than anything, Daniel, Jan and Paul are keen that the Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble are not written off as a curiosity.  

“Often people focus a lot on this whole "cross-over" aspect,” says Brauer. “We wish people would simply notice we have good chords, melodies etc. and take the music as it is. Because we make it the way we feel, and not for other, let's say purely conceptual reasons. Some only seem interested in how it’s made. Some reviewers perceive us as minimal techno, some as modern classical, some as nu jazz and so on. But we don’t divide the world into techno and nontechno.”

A1 Mr. Machine 
A2 Bop 
B1 You Make Me Real 
B2 Pretend 
C1 Mi Corazon 
C2 On Powdered Ground (Mixed Lines) 
D1 Teufelsleiter 
D2 606 ‘N’ Rock ’N’ Roll 

Vinyl LP