Music Of The Sun: CD


Release Date: 7 April, 2017

Prior to signing with Def Jam, Rihanna was discovered by record producer Evan Rogers in Barbados, who helped Rihanna record demo tapes to send out to several record labels. Jay-Z, the former chief executive officer and president of Def Jam, was given Rihanna's demo by Jay Brown, his A&R at Def Jam, and invited her to audition for the label after hearing what turned out to be her first single, "Pon de Replay". She auditioned for Jay-Z and L.A. Reid, the former CEO and president of record label group The Island Def Jam Music Group, and was signed on the spot to prevent her from signing with another record label.

1    Pon de Replay     
2    Here I Go Again (featuring J-Status)     
3    If It's Lovin' That You Want     
4    You Don't Love Me (No, No, No) (featuring Vybz Kartel)     
5    That La, La, La     
6    The Last Time     
7    Willing to Wait     
8    Music of the Sun     
9    Let Me     
10    Rush (featuring Kardinal Offishall)     
11    There's a Thug in My Life (featuring intro by J-Status)     
12    Now I Know     
13    Pon de Replay Remix (featuring Elephant Man) (bonus track)     

CD Album