Les Amazones d'Afrique

Musow Danse: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Les Amazones d’Afrique is a creative force that embraces international voices; sweet, strong harmonies that summon the rights of women and girls; and a meltdown of heritage and new gen talent. They were formed in Bamako, Mali, in 2014 by three renowned Malian music stars and social change activists, Mamani Keïta, Oumou Sangaré and Mariam Doumbia, and the collective has since expanded to involve many female artists from across Africa and the diaspora.

While their cause — campaigning for gender equality and eradicating ancestral violence — is worthy enough in itself, their musical creative expression is equally powerful. Richly melodic and far-ranging, it blends pan-African styles and collaborative harmonies with gritty, contemporary pop. Following two successful albums produced by Congotronix innovator Doctor L, the band have worked with renowned pop producer Jacknife Lee (U2, Taylor Swift, Modest Mouse) to present a totally fresh new sound on their third album Musow Danse, which draws inspiration from hip-hop, trap, and electronic music.

1. Musow Danse (Women’s Danse)

2. Mother Murakoze (feat. Alvie Bitemo)

3. Flaws (feat. Mamani Keïta)

4. Kiss Me (feat. Dobet Ghanoré)

5. Kuma Fo (What They Say)

6. Espérance (feat. Mamani Keïta)

7. To Be Loved (feat. Kandy Guira)

8. Queen Kuruma (feat. Fafa Ruffino)

9. Bobo Me (interlude) [feat. Nneka]

10. Amahoro (Don’t Be Angry) [feat. Alvie Bitemo]

11. My Place (feat. Dobet Ghanoré)

12. Bobo Me (feat. Nneka & Mamani Keïta)

Real World
CD Album