Augustus Muller (Boy Harsher)

My Animal (Original Soundtrack): CD


Release Date: 8 December, 2023

Augustus Muller (Boy Harsher) announces the score for the movie My Animal, directed by Jacqueline Castel feat. Amandla Stenberg (The Hunger Games, Star Wars) and Bobbi Salvör Menuez (I love Dick, Something In The Air). The score marks Muller’s debut as feature film composer. 

My Animal (premiered at the 2023' Sundance Film Festival), screenplay written by Jae Matthews (Boy Harsher), tells the story of Heather, a strong, defiant young woman who lives in a rural northern town and desires to play on the local hockey team. She meets and falls deeply in love with Jonny, a figure skater new to the area. Their relationship flourishes despite Heather’s hidden personal struggles with her alcoholic mother, her unaccepted sexual orientation, and a familial curse which transforms her, her twin brothers, and her father into feral wolves once a month. Heather and Jonny’s tryst soon clashes against their small community, exposing the truth and prompting a passionate, violent night of personal transformation. 

Augustus Muller wrote and recorded the score at his home studio, primarily used hardware and analog synthesizers, in Northampton, MA. With director Jacqueline Castel, Muller pays homage to Klaus Schulze music for ‘Angst' and John Carpenter's 'Assault on Precinct 13' as major influences. Muller embarked on his composing career in 2019, crafting captivating scores for two short films for the adult film site, 'A Four Chambered Heart'. The scores, titled 'Machine Learning Experiments', were released in 2020, showcasing his talent with their innovative soundscapes. In 2023, Muller joined forces again with 'A Four Chambered Heart', composing two more scores, entitled 'Cellulosed Bodies'. 

1 Transformation #1 
2 Sanctuary 
3 A Walk Home 
4 A Soft Howl 
5 Winter Drone 
6 Patts Theme 
7 Casino Drive 
8 The Slots 
9 Transformation #2  
10 Drone (Dream Theme) 
11 Soft Love 
12 Soft Love (Slow) 
13 Hockey Tryouts  
14 Back of Your Car 
15 Making Love 
16 Climbing Sadness 
17 Heart to Heart 
18 Crybate 
19 Sudden Loss 
20 Out Of Time 
21 Climbing Sadness (The Funeral) 
22 Outside The Rock 
23 Somethings Building 
24 Transformation #3 

Nude Club Records
CD Album