• Sold Out!
Barb Jungr

My Marquee: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 30 June, 2023

Performer, writer, composer, and lyricist Barb Jungr has been critically lauded for her insightful and passionate interpretive style, described as “revelatory” by the New York Times. In her 45-year recording career, alongside many collaborations, she has released 18 solo albums, many for Linn Records, receiving outstanding reviews worldwide and winning many awards. In 2011, Jungr received the New York Nightlife Award for Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist, the Backstage Bistro Award for Best International Artist, and Time Out New York's #1 Top Live Cabaret Act for 2011. Her powerful singing style reaches across musical boundaries and defies easy categorization.

Barb Jungr’s latest offering ‘My Marquee’ is a collection of songs made famous by artists who performed at the legendary Marquee Club when it was located in it’s home of Wardour Street, Soho.

Barb previewed her unique interpretation of these songs live at the Crazy Coqs venue in London with her trio and present were the owners of Marquee Records who after the show offered Barb the opportunity to record these songs with producer Michael Smith (Wolf Alice/Bess Atwell/Weird Milk/Honey Lung etc) and release on Marquee Records

One of the most accomplished British singers of her generation. Barb Jungr’s formidable talent as a singer, composer and lyricist is only outshined by her ability to re-interpret familiar songs and reveal new depths of meaning and beauty.  Internationally acclaimed, Jungr continues to evolve her signature style while her transcendent artistry both live and recorded continues to delight audiences

“The brilliant jazz singer on world-beating form. Barb Jungr proves she's a genuine jazz marvel... A true musical alchemist”  The Telegraph


1. Immigrant Song
2. Sunshine Of Your Love
3. Yardbirds Medley - Heart Full Of Soul/Shape Of Things To Come/For Your Love
4. Paper Sun
5. Sparrow
6. Medley -  Flowers In The Rain/Hole In My Shoe/Itchycoo Park
7. Substitute
8. No Regrets

Marquee Records
CD Album