The American Analog Set

New Drifters: Vinyl 5LP Box Set


Release Date: 9 February, 2024

Lo-fi, low budget, and low key, The American Analog Set’s suite of hypnotic, neo-psychedelic, Texas sloth-kraut LPs appeared briefly on Austin’s Emperor Jones label and slunk quietly into the sprawling indie underground as the old millennium crested. Gathered here are The Fun Of Watching Fireworks, From Our Living Room To Yours, and The Golden Band albums, garnished with period b-sides, outtakes, and demos. Remastered from the original analog tapes, this early-career spanning5xLP box includes lyrics, photos, and ephemera from the before times.

LP1 - The Fun of Watching Fireworks

Side A
1. Diana Slowburner II
2. On My Way
3. Gone to Earth

Side B
4. On the Run’s Where I’m From
5. Dim Stars (The Boy in My Arms)
6. Trespassers in the Stereo Field
7. Too Tired to Shine II
8. It’s Alright

LP2 - From Our Living Room To Yours

Side C
9. Magnificent Seventies
10. Using the Hope Diamond as a Doorstop
11. Blue Chaise
12. Where Have All the Good Boys Gone

Side D
13. White House
14. Two Way Diamond I
15. Two Way Diamond II
16. Don’t Wake Me

LP3 - The Golden Band

Side E
17. Weather Report
18. A Good Friend Is Always Around
19. It’s All About Us
20. A Schoolboy’s Charm
21. The Wait

Side F
22. New Drifters I
23. New Drifters II
24. New Drifters III25. New Drifters IV
26. The Golden Band
27. I Must Soon Quit the Scene
28. Will the Real Danny Radnor Please Stand?

LP4 - Nine Legend Road

Side G
29. Diana Slowburner II
30. High Fidelity Vs. Guy Fidelity
31. Magnificent Seventies
32. Waking Up Is Hard To Do
33. Dr. Pepper

Side H
34. The Only Living Boy Around
35. It’s All About Us
36. On My Way
37. Thin Fingers
38. Living Room Incidental #2 / The Corduroy Kid

LP5 - Nine Legend Road

Side I
39. Where Did You Come From?
40. Too Tired To Shine I
41. Queen of Her Own Parade

Side J
42. Mellow Fellow
43. You Don’t Want Me To Arrive, Do You?
44. What Are We Going To Tell Guy?
45. Where Did You Come From (Reprise)

Numero Group
Vinyl Box Set