Meshell Ndegeocello

No More Water - The Gospel Of James Baldwin: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 2 August, 2024

Meshell Ndegeocello’s 2nd Blue Note album No More Water: The Gospel of James Baldwin pays homage to the eminent writer and activist James Baldwin. Ndegeocello’s transformative music and collaborative spirit ignites this genre-bending work that is at once a musical experience, a church service, a celebration, a testimonial, and a call to action. The album will be released on Baldwin’s Centennial: August 2, 2024. Co-produced by Meshell and guitarist Chris Bruce, the album also features frequent collaborators Justin Hicks, Kenita Miller, Abe Rounds, Jake Sherman, Jebin Bruni, and Julius Rodriguez, as well as powerful spoken word performances by Jamaican poet and activist Staceyann Chin.

1.      Travel
2.      On The Mountain 
3.      Baldwin Manifesto I
4.      Raise The Roof 
5.      The Price Of The Ticket 
6.      What Did I Do? 
7.      Pride I 
8.      Pride II
9.      Eyes
10.    Trouble 
11.    Thus Sayeth The Lorde 
12.    Love
13.    Hatred
14.    Tsunami Rising
15.    Another Country 
16.    Baldwin Manifesto II
17.    Down At The Cross

Blue Note
Vinyl LP