Original Soundtrack

One Day (OST): Gatefold Orange Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 12 April, 2024

Based on David Nicholls’ globally best-selling book, the TV serialisation of One Day has already proved hugely popular with audiences and critics alike. Multi award-winning screenwriter Nicole Taylor (Wild Rose, 3 Girls, The Nest) adapted the novel for Drama Republic and Netflix. The story follows Emma (Ambika Mod - This is Going To Hurt) and Dexter (Leo Woodall - The White Lotus) who speak for the first time on their graduation day in 1988. They go their separate ways but meet once a year on the anniversary as their relationship and lives evolve.

 “We wanted to create a score that celebrates the love story between Dex and Em and also reflects the nostalgia for lost time and lost love that they feel, and viewers can relate to. The music had to follow their journey as their relationship evolves over the years, but still feel like it was rooted in one place. In other words, we needed to mirror the very different lives and emotions they experience over twenty years ranging from excitement, humour, anger and heartbreak.”

Composers: Anne Nikitin, Jessica Jones, Tim Morrish

The score also features tracks from Jessica and Tim under their artist moniker Vanbur, widely acclaimed in their own right, including ‘Last Look’ and ‘Falling Colour’.


1. What Are Days For?
2. Dex and Em
3. Talk About Something
4. Had Enough
5. Emma T Wilde
6. Turnaround
7. Just a Friend
8. Bathroom
9. Up Arthur’s Seat
10. Lost
11. Big Dreams
12. Tell Me What You Think
13. Emma Takes a Bow
14. Going On
15. Famous
16. I’m Engaged
17. Let Me Show You
18. Mr Godalming
19. Dex Coming Apart
20. Primrose Hill
21. Keep Me Warm
22. Sit for a Bit
23. You Look Nice
24. It’s Only Me
25. Ghosts
26. As If She Was Still Here
27. Last Look (One Day Version)
28. My Dove, To Sleep (One Day Version)
29. Earthing (One Day Version)
30. In Cold Light (One Day Version)

Silva Screen
Vinyl LP