Iggy Pop

Pop Music: Limited Ash Grey Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 12 July, 2024

Pop Music by Iggy Pop is the 1996 compilation featuring the 20 best tracks released through BMG between 1979 and 1981, including “Bang Bang”, “I Need More”, “I’m Bored”, “New Values” and “Five Foot One”.

Iggy Pop was associated with Virgin Records for much of his post-Stooges solo career, but for a brief spell during the late ‘70s and early ‘80s he called Arista Records (BMG) his home. This era saw punk’s godfather stray away from the primal style he is known for, as he experimented largely with new wave sounds.

Pop Music is available on vinyl as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on ash grey coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP