Fela Kuti +
Various Artists

Red Hot + Fela (10th Anniversary Edition): Translucent Banana Yellow + Translucent Red Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 27 October, 2023

Fela Kuti lives on! This is the 10th Anniversary reissue of the classic tribute album pressed on opaque banana yellow and opaque red vinyl benefiting the Red Hot organization.

The album includes classic Fela anthems like “Lady” recorded by tUnE-yArDs, ?uestlove, Angelique Kidjo, and Akua Naru. “Who No Know Go No” by Childish Gambino and Just A Band; “Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am” recorded by My Morning Jacket, Merrill Garbus (from tUnE-yArDs), and Brittany Howard (from Alabama Shakes); “Zombie” recorded by Spoek Mathambo, Cerebral Cortex, and Frown; and “Sorrow, Tears & Blood” reworked by the Kronos Quartet along with TV On The Radio’s Kyp Malone and Tunde Adembimpe.

Since his death in 1997 from complications related to AIDS, Fela has grown from a West African household name and musician’s musician in Europe and the Americas, to a worldwide musical icon.

Red Hot is a not-for-profit dedicated to fighting AIDS through pop culture. The 10th Anniversary Edition of Afrodisiac will be out on 27th October 2023 via Partisan Records.


1. Africa – Baloji & L’Orchestre de la Katuba featuring Kuku
2. Lady – tUnE-yArDs, ?uestlove, Angelique Kidjo + Akua Naru
3.Yellow Fever – Spoek Mathambo, +Zaki Ibrahim
4. No Buredi (No Bread) – Nneka, Sinkane, Amayo + Superhuman Happiness
5. Who No Know Go No Know – Just A Band + Childish Gambino
6. Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am – My Morning Jacket w/ Merrill Garbus + Brittany Howard 
7. Sorrow Tears and Blood – Kyp Malone and Tunde Adebimpe, Kronos Quartet + Stuart Bogie
8. I.T.T. – Superhuman Happiness w/ Sahr Ngaujah, Abena Koomson + Rubblebucket
9. Afrodisco Beat 2013 – Tony Allen, M1 + Baloji
10. Gentleman – Just A Band, Bajah + Chance the Rapper 
11. Highlife Time – Gender Infinity
12. Zombie – Spoek Mathambo + Cerebral Cortex + Frown
13. Go Slow – KING

Partisan Records
Vinyl LP