Daniel Johnston

Rejected Unknown: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 21 July, 2023

Rejected Unknown is a 2001 album released by the acclaimed musician, Daniel Johnston. This is the first time the record has been pressed to vinyl in over 20 years. "The main themes on Rejected Unknown are the themes Johnston has explored throughout much of his career: hopeless longing, unrequited love, and as might be gathered from the album's title, fear of rejection. This fear probably took on very real terms for Johnston as he was finally dropped from Atlantic Records after being held for years in contractual limbo. Rejected Unknown is unmistakably Johnston's album; he sings and plays piano and guitar, and even adds some percussion to the oddly quirky pop songs."

1. Impossible Love
2. Funeral Girl
3. Dream Scream
4. Love Forever
5. Cathy Cline
6. Davinare
7. Party
8. The Spook
9. Girl of My Dreams
10. Billions / Rock
11. Thrill
12. Favorite Darling Girl
13. Some Time Spent in Heaven
14. Wedding Ring Bells Blue
15. I Lose

Eternal Yip Eye Music
Vinyl LP