• 2 Left

Restless & Live: Limited CD + DVD


Release Date: 13 January, 2017

Digibook DVD + 2CD with ‘Live At Bang Your Head 2015’ full length concert footage in a deluxe embossed digibook.

When heavy metal titans Accept returned to the stage in 2009 nobody knew that this reunion would also lead to a union of older and younger metal generations, nor that guitar matador Wolf Hoffmann and his fellows were just starting the most successful chapter of their band’s history. After nearly seven years, countless live sensations and three successful albums - with ‘Blind Rage’ even achieving #1 in the official German charts - it is time: Accept have bundled the energy, the rage and the thunderstorm of their 40-year career into a new live release for the first time since their comeback. This result, with its catchy title ‘Restless And Live’, will be launched on Blu-ray and DVD formats, each equipped with two CDs.

Accept’s headline show at Bang Your Head!!! Festival 2015 has been immortalised for eternity. Even if the band members had some doubts in the beginning that agreeing to the performance would be the right decision to make - because new musicians Christopher Williams and Uwe Lulis had only joined the line-up just shortly before - those doubts were very quickly proved wrong. The concert soon showed that they meshed perfectly into the distinct corpus that is Accept. That’s why the video director of the Bang Your Head!!! Festival wanted the band to be able to watch their performance again. When watching the video material, the band realised that this was the show that perfectly demonstrated the force of the new line-up.

Wolf Hoffmann and Uwe Lulis doing their perfectly synchronised headbanging is just one example showing that the chemistry matched up perfectly from the very beginning. Though the Teutonic masters focus on their three latest albums it doesn’t matter: whether old or new, fans of Accept frenetically celebrate each and every sound produced by the flitting guitars and they are constantly singing out loud. The whole of the town of Balingen was shaken when the band’s frenetic riffs met with the choirs of the fans: “It’s such an amazing feeling when the fans sing our new songs just as well as the ones that made us great back then!”

Together with the release of the DVD there’s also the exciting announcement of a new studio album: “‘Restless And Live’ goes with the experience that we formed at Bang Your Head!!! up to the experiences that we are forming today. We’re working on a new production right now and we’re looking forward to being on the road again! It is always possible to grow. We have arrived at a very good point right now: we know and trust each other and everyone has internalised and accepted their role. Accept is not only a trademark - it’s also our creation. ‘Restless And Live’ is pushing us. It goes on and on and on!”

Live In Europe (2CD)

  1. Stampede
  2. Stalingrad
  3. Hellfire
  4. London Leatherboys
  5. Living For Tonite
  6. 200 Years
  7. Demon’s Night
  8. Dying Breed
  9. Final Journey
  10. From The Ashes We Rise
  11. Losers And Winners
  12. No Shelter
  13. Shadow Soldiers
  14. Midnight Mover
  15. Starlight
  16. Restless And Wild
  17. Son Of A Bitch
  18. Pandemic
  19. Dark Side Of My Heart
  20. The Curse
  21. Flash Rockin’ Man
  22. Bulletproof
  23. Fall Of The Empire
  24. Fast As A Shark
  25. Metal Heart
  26. Teutonic Terror
  27. Balls To The Wall
‘Live At Bang Your Head 2015’ (DVD)
  1. Stampede
  2. Stalingrad
  3. London Leatherboys
  4. Restless And Wild
  5. Dying Breed
  6. Final Journey
  7. Shadow Soldiers
  8. Losers And Winners
  9. 200 Years
  10. Midnight Mover
  11. No Shelter
  12. Princess Of The Dawn
  13. Dark Side Of My Heart
  14. Pandemic
  15. Fast As A Shark
  16. Metal Heart
  17. Teutonic Terror
  18. Balls To The Wall
Nuclear Blast