Restrictions: Limited Green Vinyl LP


Release Date: 20 October, 2023

Restrictions is the third studio album by American hard rock band Cactus and was released in 1971. The band featured members from Vanilla Fudge, Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels, and the Amboy Dukes.

As expected of these kinds of musicians; the record is packed with big guitars, big sing-alongs, and a bass-and- drum combo that could knock out windows. The album tracks  “Token  Chokin’”,  “Evil”,  “Alaska”  and  “Sweet  16” were all released as singles. It also features some heavy blues-rock originals, with a cover of the Howlin’ Wolf blues standard “Evil”.

Restrictions is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on green coloured vinyl

Side A

1. Restrictions
2. Token Chokin’
3. Guiltless Glider

Side B
1. Evil
2. Alaska
3. Sweet Sixteen
4. Bag Drag
5. Mean Night In Cleveland 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP