Static Dress

Rouge Carpet Disaster (Redux): Black Vinyl LP + Bonus 4 Track 7"


Sorry Sold Out

Static Dress have announced their signing to Roadrunner Records and revealed details of a deluxe reissue of their debut album Rouge Carpet Disaster. The band has also shared an updated version of their single “Courtney, just relax” featuring Canadian hardcore band World Of Pleasure.

Rouge Carpet Disaster (Redux) sees the band expanding on their celebrated debut album with new artwork and four new Redux versions of singles including: “Courtney, just relax” [ft. World Of Pleasure], “Attempt 8” [ft. Sophie Meiers], “Di-sinTer (Glitter Redux),” and “such.a.shame” (Smoking lounge Redux). Rouge Carpet Disaster (Redux) will be available in multiple vinyl variants, with each LP accompanied by an additional 7” vinyl featuring the four Redux tracks.

Originally released independently, Rouge Carpet Disaster proved to be a watershed moment for Static Dress. Produced by Erik Bickerstaffe of Loathe and written by Static Dress, the album spotlights an imagination capturing sound that transcends emo, screamo, metal, pop, electronic and so much more; making for one of the most ambitious statements made from within the rock format in decades.


1 fleahouse 
2 sweet 
3 Push rope 
4 Attempt 8 
5 Courtney, just relax 
6 Di-sinTer (ft. King Yosef) 
7 such.a.shame 
8 ...Maybe!!? 
9 Lye solution 
10 Unexplainabletitlesleavingyouwonderingwhy (Welcome In) 
11 Marisol 
12 cubicle dialogue

7 Inch
13 Courtney, just relax [ft. World Of Pleasure] 
14 Attempt 8 [ft. Sophie Meiers] 
15 Di-sinTer (Glitter Redux)
16 such.a.shame (Smoking lounge Redux) 

Roadrunner Records
Vinyl LP