Season’s End (Deluxe Edition): 3CD + Blu-Ray


Release Date: 19 May, 2023

Packed full of bonus content, the album has had a fresh 2023 Stereo Remix by Mike Hunter, alongside a new documentary, liner notes by Rich Wilson, and brand-new artwork. Originally released in 1989, Seasons End was Marillion’s fifth studio album and first with Steve Hogarth fronting the band, following the departure of former frontman Fish, spanning three singles; Hooks In You, The Uninvited Guest and Easter which all went on to chart in the UK. As well as a change in vocals, Seasons End also marked a change in visual identity with the band, which has been reflected in the 2023 deluxe edition of the album. At the time there was a desire for a change of direction from the more illustrative style of Mark Wilkinson’s artwork & logo, replacing that with a more photographic graphic style provided by Bill Smith Studio & Carl Glover who went on to work with the band over the coming years. A new direction began, with Steve Hogarth now fronting the band, and with this first release of Seasons End there was a need to retain some familiar elements for existing fans of the band, so a decision was made to carry through the original logo & some nods to previous artworks.

The 2023 Deluxe Edition has taken on another new approach, which took some of the original artwork elements without the need for older logos and imagery - presented in a slightly different form. Based around the four main elements of Earth, Air, Fire & Water, from the original cover concept, the rectangular panels became triangular as these elements are often depicted in symbology. The panels are sat in a background with an abstract representation of the space out of which these elements are born, giving it all a more universal feel. A whole range of new images were then created for each of the ten tracks using the same abstract painted collage style to tie it all together as content for these extended art books that accompany the 2023 releases.

Included within the 3CD/Blu-ray deluxe edition is the brand-new, riveting Seasons Change documentary, with in-depth interviews with the band documenting the process of Seasons End. The Blu-Ray also contains a documentary from the time From Stoke Row to Ipanema, alongside a collection of B-sides, early versions, demos, a bootleg concert from Montreal in 1990, and the spectacular promo videos for Hooks In You, Easter and The Uninvited Guest upgraded to HD.


 CD1: 2023 Remix

  1. The King Of Sunset Town
  2. Easter
  3. The Uninvited Guest
  4. Seasons End
  5. Holloway Girl
  6. Berlin
  7. After Me
  8. Hooks In You
  9. The Space…

CD2: Live at the De Montfort Hall – 29th May 2022

  1. The King Of Sunset Town
  2. Easter
  3. The Uninvited Guest
  4. Seasons End
  5. Holloway Girl
  6. Berlin
  7. After Me
  8. Hooks In You
  9. The Space…

CD3: Live at the De Montfort Hall – 29th May 2022

  1. Gaza
  2. The Leavers

Blu-Ray – Audio Content:

2023 Remix

  • 48/24 Stereo LPCM
  • DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1

Seasons End B-Sides, Demos & Early Versions

  1. Strings Groove (Dalnagar Castle, August 1988)
  2. String Groove (With Synths, Dalnager Castle, August 1988)
  3. Amsterdam (The Space Demo, March 1989)
  4. Easter (Demo, March 1989)
  5. Hooks In You (Early Version, March 1989)
  6. At End Of The Day (The Release, Early Version, March 1989)
  7. Sunset Town (M8 Idea H Dictaphone, March 1989)
  8. The Uninvited Guest (12” Mix)
  9. The Bell In The Sea
  10. The Release
  11. The King Of A Sunset Town (Demo)
  12. Holloway Girl (Demo)
  13. Seasons End (Demo)
  14. The Uninvited Guest (Demo)
  15. Berlin (Demo)
  16. Bell In The Sea (Demo)

Montreal Bootleg, Le Spectrum, 2nd & 3rd February 1990

  1. The King Of Sunset Town
  2. Slàinte Mhath
  3. Script For A Jester’s Tear
  4. The Uninvited Guest
  5. Easter
  6. Warm Wet Circles
  7. That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw)
  8. Holloway Girl
  9. Berlin
  10. Seasons End
  11. Kayleigh
  12. Lavender
  13. Heart Of Lothian
  14. Hooks In You
  15. The Space…

Blu-Ray – Video Content

Seasons Change

  • Documentary film (83mins)

From Stoke Row To Ipanema

  • Documentary film (63mins)

Promo Videos

  • Hooks In You
  • Easter
  • The Uninvited Guest
CD Album