Herman Brood & His Wild Romance

Shpritsz: Limited Gold Vinyl LP


Release Date: 27 October, 2023

Shpritsz (derived from a colloquial German word for “syringe”) is the second studio album by Dutch rock and roll and blues group Herman Brood & His Wild Romance. The album produced two singles: “R & Roll Junkie” didn’t chart, but second single “Saturday Night” ended up becoming one of his biggest hits, charting in Europe as well as the United States. Shpritsz remains one of Brood’s most critically and commercially successful albums. In a 2008 poll by leading Dutch music magazine OOR, Shpritsz was voted the fourth- best Dutch album of all time.

Sphritsz is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl and includes a
4-page booklet with lyrics and pictures.

Side A

1. Saturday Night
2. Dope Sucks
3. One
4. Doin’ It
5. Champagne (& Wine)
6. Back (In Y’r Love)
7. Hit

Side B
1. R & Roll Junkie
2. Never Enough
3. Pain
4. Get Lost
5. Hot Talk
6. Prisoners
7. Doreen
8. Skid Row 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP