• Sold Out!
Songs: Ohia

Songs: Ohia: Limited Clear Blue Vinyl LP [NAD23]


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 14 October, 2023

In a 1997 debut album release, singer/ guitarist Jason Molina unfolds the beginning chapter of the influential and essential discography of Songs: Ohia. The self-titled album sometimes referred to as 'The Black Album', was recorded on an 8-track over the span of one afternoon, was the start of Molina's ideal "first draft" sound that opened the fourth wall into the haunted world-building the album creates for the listener. The sound flickers between undiscovered folk tradition, circular lyrical patterns, and love seesawing between the emotional weight of fear and exhilaration. Repressed on colour for the first time in ages!


1. Cabwaylingo
2. Crab Orchard
3. Cauley Bridge
4. Blue Jay
5. Tenskwatawa
6. White Sulfur
7. Our Republic
8. Big Sewell Mt.
9. Cotton Hill
10. Dogwood Gap
11. Greenbrier
12. Little Beaver
13. Blue Stone
14. U.M.W. Pension

Secretly Canadian
Vinyl LP