• Sold Out!
LCD Soundsystem

Sound of Silver: Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 13 October, 2023

Compared to the first LCD Soundsystem album, Sound of Silver is less silly, funnier, less messy, sleeker, less rowdy, more fun, less distanced, more touching. It is just as linked to James Murphy's record collection, with traces of post-punk, disco, Krautrock, and singer/songwriter schlubs, but the references are evidently harder to pin down; the number of names dropped in the reviews published before its release must triple the amount mentioned throughout 'Losing My Edge'.


1. Get Innocuous!

2. Time to Get Away

3. North American Scum

4. Someone Great

5. All My Friends

6. Us Vs. Them

7. Watch the Tapes

8. Sound of Silver

9. New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down

Vinyl LP