Girls Aloud

Sound Of The Underground (20th Anniversary Edition): 3CD


Release Date: 16 June, 2023

To celebrate 20 years since the release of Girls Aloud’s debut album, Sound Of The Underground has been given a full deluxe makeover with a 20th anniversary edition reissue! This brand new 3CD format brings together rarities, remixes and B-sides, including a previously unreleased alternative vocal version of ‘Sound of The Underground’. It also features brand-new sleeve notes based on interviews with Cheryl, Kimberley, Nadine and Nicola.


Disc 1: The Original 2003 Album

  1. Sound Of The Underground
  2. No Good Advice
  3. Some Kind Of Miracle
  4. All I Need (All I Don't)
  5. Life Got Cold
  6. Mars Attack
  7. Stop
  8. Girls Allowed
  9. Forever And A Night
  10. Love / Hate
  11. Boogie Down Love
  12. Don't Want You Back
  13. White Lies
  14. Love Bomb
  15. Everything You Ever Wanted

Disc 2: B-Sides & Rarities 

  1. Sound Of The Underground (Alternative Vocal Mix)
  2. Jump (From “Love Actually”)
  3. Girls On Film
  4. Lights, Music, Camera, Action
  5. On A Round
  6. No Good Advice (Parental Advisory Version)
  7. Sacred Trust
  8. Life Got Cold (Radio Edit)
  9. Grease (From “Greasemania”)
  10. Hopelessly Devoted To You (From “Greasemania”)
  11. Some Kind Of Miracle (New Mix)
  12. You Freak Me Out (From “Freaky Friday”)
  13. No Good Advice (Original Demo)
  14. Stay Another Day

Disc 3: The Remixes

  1. Sound Of The Underground (Instrumental Breakdown Mix)
  2. Girls Allowed (Almighty Radio Edit)
  3. Some Kind Of Miracle (Illicit Mix)
  4. Life Got Cold (Stella Browne Vocal Mix)
  5. No Good Advice (Dreadzone Vocal Mix)
  6. Jump (Almighty Vocal Mix)
  7. Sound Of The Underground (Flip & Fill Remix)
  8. Life Got Cold (29 Palms Remix Edit)
  9. No Good Advice (Flip & Fill Remix)
  10. Jump (Flip & Fill Remix)
  11. No Good Advice (Doublefunk Vocal Mix)
  12. Girls Allowed (Almighty Vocal Mix)
CD Album