• 6 Left
Thomas Newman

Spectre (007): CD


Release Date: 29 March, 2024

Brand-new re-issue of the soundtrack from the twenty-fourth film in the James Bond series on CD and limited edition white vinyl. One of the most anticipated film soundtracks of 2015, Newman’s thrilling orchestral score heightens the action-packed film, which saw Daniel Craig reprising his role as 007 for the fourth time. After the success of Skyfall and winning a BAFTA for best film music, Thomas Newman (‘American Beauty’, ‘The Shawshank Redemption’) returned on SPECTRE to create an original score to accompany the film. The soundtrack album includes an instrumental version of Sam Smith’s Bond main title song ‘Writing’s On The Wall’. “It was a real honour to write the score to SPECTRE. The Bond films have such a rich musical heritage so it’s been an incredible privilege to return to the franchise after Skyfall and create a soundtrack for this spectacular new movie.” Thomas Newman

1. Los Muertos Vivos Estan (featuring Tambuco)
2. Vauxhall Bridge
3. The Eternal City
4. Donna Lucia
5. A Place Without Mercy
6. Backfire
7. Crows Klinik
8. The Pale King
9. Madeleine
10. Kite In A Hurricane
11.Snow Plane
12.  L’americain
13. Secret Room
14. Hinx
15. Writing’s On The Wall (instrumental)
16. Silver Wraith
17. A Reunion
18. Day Of The Dead (featuring Tambuco)
19. Tempus Fugit
20. Safe House
21. Blindfold
22. Careless
23. Detonation
24. Westminster Bridge
25. Out Of Bullets
26. Spectre (end Title)

Decca Records
CD Album