• 5 Left
Ian Sweet

Sucker: LP


Release Date: 3 November, 2023

On IAN SWEET’s upcoming full-length album, SUCKER, creative mastermind Jilian Medford delivers the strongest and most personal batch of songs she’s ever written - brimming with despair, vulnerability, and remorse. “I’m a sucker for the pain and the heartbreak,” she sings on standout “SUCKER,” which features woozy synth lines and droney guitar work that touches on themes of uncertainty. Recorded at The Outlier Inn, nestled in New York state’s southern Catskill mountains, and mixed by Al Carlson (St. Vincent, Weyes Blood, Jessica Pratt), the album showcases Medford’s ability to craft beautiful pop songs that tug at your heartstrings while at the same time, busting wide open with layers of lush synths and overblown guitars. These songs are full of heartache and longing - a sadness Medford addresses head-on in what is undeniably her best album to date. 

IAN SWEET’s music has been streamed millions of times worldwide and has been featured in publications such as FADER, Stereogum, New Yorker, Rolling Stone, and Pitchfork, who included her last full-length album, Show Me How You Disappear, in their Best Rock Albums of 2021 list and profiled Medford in a 2021 Rising feature.  

A1. Bloody Knees
A2. Smoking Again
A3. Emergency Contact
A4. Sucker
A5. Comeback

B1. Your Spit
B2. Clean
B4. Slowdance
B5. Hard 

Polyvinyl Records
Vinyl LP