Catfish and the Bottlemen

The Balcony (10 Year Anniversary): Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP, Cassette + Double-Sided Print


Release Date: 13 September, 2024

Debut and breakthrough record The Balcony has become a career-defining album for Catfish and the Bottlemen, with Double Platinum status and  9 BPI Certified Singles including ‘Cocoon’ and ‘Kathleen’, it was originally released through Communion/Island Records on 15th September 2014. Written by Van McCann and produced by Jim Abbiss, the collection of songs on this album showcase McCann’s talent for posing everyday, easily identifiable observations through his lyrics. The album’s success and the many sold out shows resulted in a Brit Award for British Breakthrough Act.

In celebration of the 10 Year Anniversary and after their biggest headline shows to date this Summer, The Balcony will be released on limited edition ultra-clear 2LP with inverted white artwork and 6 bonus tracks including a selection of previously unreleased acoustic versions of ‘Cocoon’, ‘Kathleen’ and ‘Pacifier’, ‘Rango’ (single version), ‘Hourglass’ (Ewan McGregor version) and rare bonus track ‘ASA’ available on a vinyl 12” for the first time after the original pressing of the limited edition 7” single 10 years ago.

Track List: 

Side A:

  1. Homesick
  2. Kathleen
  3. Cocoon
  4. Fallout
  5. Pacifier

Side B:

  1. Hourglass
  2. Business
  3. 26
  4. Rango
  5. Sidewinder
  6. Tyrants

Side C:

  1. Kathleen (Acoustic)
  2. Cocoon (Acoustic)
  3. Pacifier (Acoustic)

Side D:

  1. Rango (Single Version)
  2. ASA
  3. Hourglass (Ewan McGregor Version)
Island Records