Bob Dylan

The Best Of The Cutting Edge 1965-1966 - The Bootleg Series, Vol. 12: 2CD


Sorry Sold Out

Between 1965 and 1966 Bob Dylan recorded three albums that many believe changed the course of modern music: Bringing It All Back Home, Highway 61 Revisited and Blonde on Blonde. The Cutting Edge 1965-1966: The Bootleg Series Volume 12 takes you inside the studio during the recording of those three albums. With a staggering wealth of unreleased songs, outtakes, rehearsals and alternate versions - The Cutting Edge provides a unique insight into a legendary icon’s creative process. This double-CD features the best of Bob Dylan’s unreleased studio recordings from 1965 and 1966, and includes alternate versions of songs such as "Like A Rolling Stone", "Desolation Row", "Visions Of Johanna" and "Highway 61 Revisited". Packaged with a 60-page booklet with exclusive photography and liner notes.

Disc 1

1. Love Minus Zero / No Limit
2. I'll Keep It with Mine
3. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
4. She Belongs to Me
5. Subterranean Homesick Blues
6. Outlaw Blues
7. On the Road Again
8. Farewell, Angelina
9. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
10. You Don't Have to Do That
11. California
12. Mr. Tambourine Man
13. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
14. Like a Rolling Stone
15. Like a Rolling Stone
16. Sitting On a Barbed Wire Fence
17. Medicine Sunday
18. Desolation Row
19. Desolation Row

Disc 2

1. Tombstone Blues
2. Positively 4th Street
3. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
4. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
5. Highway 61 Revisited
6. Queen Jane Approximately
7. Visions of Johanna
8. She's Your Lover Now
9. Lunatic Princess
10. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
11. One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later)
12. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
13. Absolutely Sweet Marie
14. Just Like a Woman
15. Pledging My Time
16. I Want You
17. Highway 61 Revisited

Double CD Album