• 4 Left

The Black Album: CD


Release Date: 19 November, 2003

The Black Album is the eighth studio album by American rapper Jay-Z. It was released on November 14, 2003, through Roc-A-Fella Records and The Island Def Jam Music Group. It was advertised as his final album before retiring, which is also a recurring theme throughout the songs, although Jay-Z resumed his recording career in 2006. For the album, Jay-Z wanted to enlist a different producer for each song, working with Just Blaze, Kanye West, The Neptunes, Eminem, DJ Quik, Timbaland, 9th Wonder and Rick Rubin, among others. The album also features a guest appearance by Pharrell Williams.

1    Interlude     
2    December 4th     
3    What More Can I Say     
4    Encore     
5    Change Clothes     
6    Dirt Off Your Shoulder     
7    Threat     
8    Moment Of Clarity     
9    99 Problems     
10    Public Service Announcement (Interlude)     
11    Justify My Thug     
12    Lucifer     
13    Allure     
14    My 1st Song

Def Jam Recordings
CD Album