• 1 Left

The Devil Strikes Again: 2CD


Release Date: 10 June, 2016

German Metal institution Rage are back with a vengeance with their latest studio album‚ ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ and a new line up consisting of guitarist Marcos Rodriguez and ex-drum tech Vassilios ‘Lucky’ Maniatopoulos on drums, along with bass player and frontman Peter ‘Peavy’ Wagner.

Peavy elaborates on the band’s 22nd studio album: “With our new album we wanted to deliberately build on the energy and the spirit of our classic albums from the ‘90s. We focussed again absolutely to the songs, hard and straight, with awesome melodies. The collaboration with Marcos and Lucky works extremely well and it has been a long time since I was so inspired and felt so liberated during songwriting. Some of the best tracks that I have ever recorded with Rage are on this album. We are more than proud of this album and we can’t wait to bring ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ to the stage.”

The enthusiasm and energy of the band’s new line up could be seen on their recent tour with Helloween, when Rage lived up to their name and took the audience by storm. ‘The Devil Strikes Again’ is an impressive testimony of what Rage stand for in 2016. Hard and loud, with catchy rhythms, soaring melodies and stadium choruses.

1. The Devil Strikes Again
2. My Way
3. Back On Track
4. The Final Curtain
5. War
6. Ocean Full Of Tears
7. Deaf, Dumb And Blind
8. Spirits Of The Night
9. Times Of Darkness
10. The Dark Side Of The Sun

Bonus Disc
1. Bring Me Down
2. Requiem
3. Into The Fire
4. Slave To The Grind (Skid Row cover)
5. Bravado (Rush cover)
6. Open Fire (Y&T cover)

Nuclear Blast
Double CD Album