The Director’s Cut: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 17 May, 2024

25 years ago in 1999, Ipecac was formed and the first release ever on the label was FANTOMAS eponymous debut. The supergroup featured Ipecac co-owner Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle), Buzz Osborne (The Melvins), Dave Lombardo (Slayer, Misfits) and Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle). The avant-garde, metal-leaning songs have defined the label, and the band went on to release three more records. In 2014, the records were released on vinyl for the first time as part of the Wunderkammer box set that featured different artwork that the original CD releases. Now in 2024, Ipecac are reissuing three of the albums for the first time ever individually and with the original artwork!

The Director's Cut is Fantomas' sophomore album featuring covers of themes from horror movies and TV series. Single LP with fold-out poster!


1. The Godfather
2. Der Golem
3. Experiment in Terror
4. One Step Beyond
5. Night of the Hunter (Remix)
6. Cape Fear
7. Rosemary's Baby
8. The Devil Rides Out (Remix)
9. Spider Baby
10. The Omen (Ave Satan)
11. Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer
12. Vendetta
13. Untitled
14. Investigation of a Citizen Above Suspicion
15. Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me
16. Charade

Vinyl LP