Summer Salt

The Early EPs: Green Vinyl LP


Release Date: 24 November, 2023

Trop-pop duo Summer Salt – singer/guitarist Matthew Terry and drummer Eugene Chung – spent many years building towards their latest album, Sequoia Moon (2021), ever since jettisoning their Dallas, Texas, hometown for the arts-and-culture oasis of Austin. The band quickly rose through the ranks of the local Austin scene with their 2014 debut Driving To Hawaii, teeming with both the escapism and recklessness of youth and the composure and charm of ‘60s-era pop, doo wop and bossa nova. 2018’s Happy Camper, 2019’s Honeyweed and 2020’s Avenue G further cemented the band’s place as one of the indie genre’s brightest stars. Summer Salt soared past 1 million monthly Spotify listeners and toured the world, all as Live Nation’s Ones To Watch and American Songwriter hailed them for their breezy, synesthetic soundscapes.


A1 Time Away From Home
A2 Sweet To Me
A3 Rockaway
A4 Driving To Hawaii
A5 Give My Heart A Little Break
A7 Tidal Waves
B1 Going Native
B2 Manastra
B3 Summer Salt
B4 Candy Wrappers
B5 So Polite
B6 Revvin' My Cj7
B7 Prickly Pear

Many Hats / Wax Bodega
Vinyl LP