• 1 Left
The Good People

The Greater Good: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 22 October, 2021

The Good People, consisting of producer Saint and lyricist Emskee, hail from New York. The highly touted duo have developed a strong following while building a catalog of high quality, soulful hip hop. In 2019, the duo released their acclaimed Good For Nuthin’ album featuring Large Professor, Lil’ Fame, Sadat X, Napoleon Da Legend, CElla Dwellas, G-Roc and Red Alert. This project helped, in part, to solidify The Good People’s place in hip hop. Earlier this year, The Good People returned with their brand new album, The Greater Good. The album is fully produced by Saint with Emskee coming through with high 8 powered bars. The album also features Lords of the Underground, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Craig G, Rasheed Chappell, DJ C-Reality, DJ Ace, Tone Spliff, Mikey D, Skanks the Rap Martyr, John Jigg$, DJ Eclipse, Rockwelz, Mouf and Nam Nitty.

The Greater Good is sure to be in rotation and an addition to any hip hop enthusiast's collection. A NOTE FROM THE ARTIST: “The Greater Good is an album that was created during the pandemic, when we couldn’t connect personally in the lab because of obvious restraints and safety protocols. But from both of our experiences as responsible family men in this hip hop entertainment business, the result of the completed project is nothing short of magic. And necessary balance needed in the game today. We’ve always made music that appealed to our ears, and never follow the trends of the day, and we’re very happy on how this album came out. We thank all of the dope features who participated in helping this come together. Definitely a classic for collectors.

Side A
1    The Greater Good     
2    Sound The Horns     
3    Good Lord (feat. Lords of the Underground & DJ C-Reality)     
4    No Sweat     
5    Ace and Two Kings (feat. DJ Ace)     
6    NYghtlife (feat. Mikey D & Tone Spliff)     

Side B
1    Fire! (feat. Craig G)     
2    Nuthin’ Left (feat. Shabaam Sahdeeq, Skanks the Rap Martyr & DJ Eclipse)     
3    Six Shooter (feat. John Jigg$, Mouf, Rockwelz & Nam Nitty)     
4    On The Move     
5    Different Moves (feat. Rasheed Chappell)     
6    Grown

Next Records
Vinyl LP