• Sold Out!

The Heart Is Strange: Limited CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 20 May, 2022

Four decades on from the legendary ‘A Secret Wish’, ex Propaganda members Claudia Brücken and Susanne Freytag are back as xPropaganda. Reunited with original producer Stephen Lipson - fresh from his work on Hans Zimmer’s score to the latest Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’- the trio have unveiled a new album that’s conceptually and sonically the follow-up-that-never was to their mid-‘80s classic. With dramatic beats and magical soundscapes offset beautifully by Claudia and Susanne’s expressive, passionate vocals, ‘The Heart Is Strange’ evokes the spirit and passion of the original Propaganda whilst sounding effortlessly contemporary.

Due to demand from their fans, xPropaganda are delighted to announce this new, very limited format of their album. Signed by the band and producer Stephen Lipson, this version will include the bonus tracks of the radio edits for ‘Don't (You Mess With Me)’, ‘Beauty Is Truth’ and ‘Only Human’ plus Stephen Lipson's extended 12" version of ‘Only Human’. This super-limited CD will be the only place these bonus edits will be available and the album will come with brand new artwork.

CD Album