Joseph Calleja

The Magic Of Mantovani: Signed Vinyl LP


Release Date: 25 September, 2020

Decca presents the release of a brand new album in which Mantovani’s original orchestral 1950s and ‘60s recordings are remastered and set with brand new vocals – for the very first time – from one of today’s most acclaimed and sought-after singers, the award-winning Maltese tenor, JOSEPH CALLEJA.

40 years, this March, since Mantovani’s untimely death in 1980, his trademark "cascading" strings sound, which led to the star being the first artist ever recording artist to sell over 1 million stereo albums.

"My father was very much a family man despite the glamourous professional life that he led and he was very modest about his success.” - Kenneth Mantovani (son)

The album features the international opera superstar Renée Fleming and Emily D’Angelo.

1. Charmaine (Ernö Rapée) - Various Performers
2. The sound of music, Edelweiss (Richard Rodgers) - Various Performers
3. Spanish Eyes (Bert Kaempfert) - Various Performers
4. Que Sera, Sera (Jay Livingston) - Various Performers
5. Besame Mucho (Consuelo Velazquez) - Various Performers
6. West Side story, I Feel Pretty (Leonard Bernstein) - Various Performers
7. West Side story, Maria (Leonard Bernstein) - Various Performers
8. West Side story, Somewhere (Leonard Bernstein) - Various Performers
9. West Side story, Tonight (Leonard Bernstein) - Various Performers
10. Cara Mia (Tulio Trapani) - Various Performers
11. The godfather, Parla Più Piano (Nino Rota) - Various Performers
12. Arrivederci Roma (Renato Rascel) - Various Performers
13. Strangers in the Night (Bert Kaempfert) - Various Performers
14. Moon River (Henry Mancini) - Various Performers
15. Kismet, Stranger in Paradise (George Forrest) - Various Performers
16. Carousel, You'll Never Walk Alone (Richard Rodgers) - Various Performers
17. Amazing Grace - Various Performers

Decca Records
Vinyl LP