• Sold Out!
Daniel Pemberton

The Trial Of The Chicago 7 (Soundtrack): CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 4 December, 2020

The soundtrack pre-order & IG1 “Hear My Voice” is coming October 8th in advance of the film release on Netflix October 16th. Celeste, who hails from Culver City, California, was predicted as the “number one breakthrough act of 2020” by the BBC & winner of the rising star award at the Brit Awards in 2019, is gearing up to release a self-titled album in 2021. “I am so grateful to be part of such an important and timely film,” Celeste says. “Daniel Pemberton and I wanted to create a song that would be as meaningful, relevant and powerful as Aaron Sorkin’s film. He’s a true visionary and it really is an honor to contribute to this story.” Pemberton has been nominated for three Golden Globe awards, including two for original score (“Steve Jobs” and “Motherless Brooklyn”) and one for original song (“Gold” from the 2016 film of the same name). “Like anyone who makes art or desires change, we all want people to hear our voice,” says Pemberton “I am incredibly proud that together we’ve made a song with a strong, powerful and simple message at its heart. It feels as relevant to now as it does to the events in Chicago in 1969 and I’m very excited for the rest of the world to hear it.” “The Trial of the Chicago 7,” tells the story of the violent clash with police at the 1968 Democratic National Convention. In what was intended to be a peaceful protest, the organizers Abbie Hoffman (Sacha Baron Cohen), Jerry Rubin (Jeremy Strong), Tom Hayden (Eddie Redmayne), Bobby Seale (Yahya Abdul-Mateen II) and others, are charged with conspiracy to incite a riot, leading to one of the most notorious trials in history. The Netflix original film directed by Aaron Sorkin, who won an Academy Award for “The Social Network” for best adapted screenplay, also co-stars Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Michael Keaton, Frank Langella, John Carroll Lynch, Mark Rylance, and Kelvin Harrison Jr & produced by two-time Oscar-nominee Marc Platt (“La La Land” and “Bridge of Spies”), Stuart Besser, Matt Jackson and Tyler Thompson
CD Album