• 1 Left
Ian Brown

The World Is Yours: CD


Release Date: 24 September, 2007

The World Is Yours is the 5th studio album from Ian Brown and sees the legendary Mancunian at the top of his game. A lush, orchestral workout that recalls Marvin Gaye’s classic What’s Going On, the new album is arguably Brown’s best. Lyrically tough and mature – not least on first single Illegal Attacks – there is a wisdom dripping out of the songs that will cement Brown’s iconic status. TWIY features collaborations with Sinead O’Connor, Sex Pistols Paul Cook and Steve Jones, Happy Mondays’ Paul Ryder, and The Smiths’ Andy Rourke. The album is supported by a major UK tour which sold out within its first day of onsale.

1. The World Is Yours (Album Version)
2. On Track (Album Version)
3. Sister Rose (Album Version)
4. Save Us (Album Version)
5. Eternal Flame (Album Version)
6. The Feeding Of The 5000 (Album Version)
7. Street Children (Album Version)
8. Some Folks Are Hollow (Album Version)
9. Goodbye To The Broken (Album Version)
10. Me and You Forever (Album Version)
11. Illegal Attacks (Album Version)
12. The World Is Yours (Reprise)

CD Album