Theatre of the Absurd Presents C’est La Vie (Enhanced Edition): Deluxe Zoetrope Vinyl LP, 2CD + Flexi Disc Bookpack


Release Date: 5 July, 2024

Limited deluxe edition with Zoetrope vinyl, 2CDs and flexi disc in bookpack casing.

The governing principle behind 'Theatre Of the Absurd Presents C'est La Vie', is: 'let Madness be Madness'. The result is an album of typically timeless brilliance that also reflects the wonky years of its creation. On release the album soared triumphantly to claim Madness's first ever UK No.1 studio album. Now they return with an Enhanced Edition of the album which features 5 brand new songs from the original album sessions and 7 unreleased live tracks recorded on 2023’s C’est La Vie tour including the band’s cover of The Specials classic ‘Friday Night Saturday Morning’.

“An album that is among their absolute best” **** Mojo

"This return to form finds Madness battered by life, but with their melodic instincts and theatrical flourishes intact” **** The Times

"Their most up for it all-out pop album. They sound reinvigorated and up for mischief again" **** Classic Pop#



A1. I’d Do Anything (If I Could)
A2. No Reason
A3. Hello Sun
B4. Long Goodbye
B5. Culture Vulture


1. Prologue: “Mr Beckett Sir…”
2. Theatre of the Absurd
3. If I Go Mad
4. Baby Burglar
5. Act One: "Surrounded on all sides..”
6. C’est La Vie
7. What On Earth Is It (You Take Me For?)
8. Hour of Need
9. Act Two "The damsel in distress..”
10. Round We Go
11. Act Three: "The situation deteriorates..”
12. Lockdown and Frack Off
13. Beginners 101
14. Is There Anybody Out There?
15. The Law According to Dr. Kippah
16. Epilogue: “And so Ladies and Gentlemen..”
17. Run For Your Life
18. Set Me Free (Let Me Be)
19. In My Street
20. Fin.: “Ladies and Gentlemen..”


1. I’d Do Anything (If I Could)
2. No Reason
3. Hello Sun
4. Long Goodbye
5. Culture Vulture
6. Theatre of the Absurd (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
7. C’est La Vie (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
8. Hour of Need (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
9. Round We Go (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
10. Run For Your Life (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
11. In My Street (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)
12. Friday Night, Saturday Morning (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)

Flexi Disc

1. Friday Night, Saturday Morning (Live From The C’est La Vie Tour)

Vinyl LP