Theatre Of The Absurd presents C'est La Vie: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 17 November, 2023

After a disparate couple of years which saw the band at their most polarised and fragmented, Madness reunited in an industrial unit in Cricklewood at the beginning of the year, where Suggs, Mark, Chrissy Boy, Mike, Lee and Woody realised that what united them was always bigger than what divided them. Emerging re-energised and reinvigorated with a fresh bounce in their nutty step, the result was their most harmonious recording experience to date. For the first time ever, a brand new album came into the world that they were all completely agreed on. Theatre Of The Absurd Presents C’Est La Vie is the band's inaugural foray into self producing, working alongside engineer and mixer Matt Glasbey (Ed Sheeran, Maisie Peters, Rag’N’Bone Man). The governing principle behind Theatre Of the Absurd Presents C’Est La Vie, is: “let Madness be Madness”. The result is an album of typically timeless brilliance that also reflects the wonky years of its creation, these 14 songs representing the cream of the bumper crop of tunes the group cooked up, whittled down this punchy, focused set.
Available on black vinyl.

Side A

1. Prologue: “Mr Beckett Sir…”    
2. Theatre of the Absurd    
3. If I Go Mad    
4. Baby Burglar    

Side B
1. Act One: "Surrounded on all sides..”    
2. C’est La Vie
3. What On Earth Is It (You Take Me For?)    
4. Hour of Need
5. Act Two "The damsel in distress..”
6. Round We Go

Side C
1. Act Three:  "The situation deteriorates..”
2. Lockdown and Frack Off
3. Beginners 101
4. Is There Anybody Out There?
5. The Law According to Dr. Kippah    

Side D
1. Epilogue: “And so Ladies and Gentlemen..”
2. Run For Your Life
3. Set Me Free (Let Me Be)
4. In My Street 
5. Fin.: “Ladies and Gentlemen..”    

Vinyl LP