• Sold Out!
Devil You Know

They Bleed Red: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 6 November, 2015

Devil You Know began as a journey into the unknown, fashioned by a combustible chemistry that ignited a diverse collection of warm embers together as a bright new flame. The urgency of expectation and the bliss of exploration gave the world ‘The Beauty Of Destruction’.

Howard Jones (vocals), Francesco Artusato (guitars), John Sannkey (drums) and Ryan Wombacher (bass / backing vocals) deliver a dense monstrosity of technical prowess and angst-ridden passion. A deep interpersonal understanding and an evolving camaraderie set the stage for the unique confidence behind ‘They Bleed Red’, the band’s ferocious follow-up, which extinguishes any so-called ‘sophomore slump’ without mercy.

Produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Lamb Of God, Killer Be Killed), ‘They Bleed Red’ is a breakneck paced trip through Devil You Know’s broken psyche, the struggle with anxiety and ultimate triumph against adversity all laid upon a foundation of high level artistic achievement and vitriolic full throttle heavy metal fury.

Jones fronted Killswitch Engage during the most critically and commercially successful era of the trailblazing band’s career, with fans around the world connecting with his commanding screams and richly immersive melodic power.

Artusato graduated Suma Cum Laude from Berklee College of Music and is a revered and accomplished solo artist in virtuoso circles while holding down the lead guitar position in deathcore innovators All Shall Perish.

The Italian born guitarist cofounded Devil You Know with Australian transplant Sankey, best known for his work with Devolved, Divine Heresy and Fear Factory.

Ryan Wombacher, who spent a decade recording and touring as bassist / backing vocalist and core member of Bleeding Through, rounds out Devil You Know’s accomplished line up.

‘They Bleed Red’ boasts a muscular and triumphant sound. ‘Consume The Damned’ is perhaps the fastest, most aggressive song of Devil You Know’s burgeoning songbook, with a tinge of the hardcore background inherent in half of their lineup. ‘Let The Pain Take Hold’ sounds like nothing Jones has sung before, while ‘I’m Alive’ is uncharted territory for them all, blending powerful pathos with textured acoustic guitars.

A journey through rage, despair and every emotion in between, Devil You Know represents the most assured, impassioned, authentic and versatile work of each of the band members’ careers thus far.

1. Consume The Damned
2. The Way We Die
3. Your Last Breath
4. Stay Of Execution
5. Break The Ties
6. Shattered Silence
7. Let The Pain Take Hold
8. Master Of None
9. Searching For The Sun
10. How The End Shall Be
11. Broken By The Cold
12. Eye Of The Tiger *
13. I Am Alive *
14. We Live *

* Bonus tracks

Nuclear Blast
CD Album