Public Image Ltd

This Is PiL: CD+DVD Deluxe


Release Date: 10 May, 2024

Repress of PiL’s classic return after a 20 year hiatus from 2012. Widely regarded as one of the most innovative and influential bands of all time PiL's music and vision earned them 5 UK Top 20 Singles and 5 UK Top 20 Albums. With a shifting line-up and unique sound John Lydon guided the band from their debut album 'First Issue' in 1978 through to 1992's 'That What Is Not', John then resurrected PiL in 2009 playing live worldwide. Tracklisting CD 1/This Is PiL 2/One Drop 3/Deeper Water 4/Terra-Gate 5/Human 6/I Must Be Dreaming 7/It Said That 8/The Room I Am In 9/Lollipop Opera 10/Fool 11/Reggie Song 12/Out Of The Woods. Deluxe edition bonus DVD – There is a PiL in Heaven Live performance recorded at London, Heaven Nightclub, 2 April 2012

1. Deeper Water
2. This Is Not a Love Song
3. Albatross
4. Reggie Song
5. Disappointed
6. Warrior
7. Religion
8. USLS1
9. Death Disco
10. Flowers of Romance
11. Lollipop Opera
12. Bags Chant
13. Out of the Woods
14. One Drop
15. Rise
16. Open Up

PiL Official
CD Album