• Sold Out!

Time’s Up!: Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 24 February, 2017

Buzzcocks’ groundbreaking ‘Time’s Up’, the 1976 demos recorded with founder and singer Howard Devoto and originally released as a bootleg, is reissued here by Domino Recordings.

Featuring the original line up of Howard Devoto (vocals & songwriter), Pete Shelley (guitar & songwriter), Steve Diggle (bass guitar) and John Maher (drums), ‘Time’s Up’ was recorded at Revolution Studios, Bramhall Lane Stockport on the 18th of October 1976. The session was engineered by Andy MacPherson. In December of the same year, the band recorded the four track ‘Spiral Scratch’ EP with a minimum of fuss in ‘downtime’ at Indigo Studios, with Martin Hannett (then going under the pseudonym of Martin Zero) producing.

Vinyl format features 3mm spined outer sleeve, heavyweight black vinyl in printed inner sleeve and digital download card.


  1. You Tear Me Up
  2. Breakdown
  3. Friends Of Mine
  4. Orgasm Addict
  5. Boredom
  6. Time’s Up
  7. Lester Sands (Drop In The Ocean)
  8. Love Battery
  9. I Can’t Control Myself
  10. I Love You, You Big Dummy
  11. Don’t Mess Me Around
Vinyl LP