• 6 Left
John Norum

Total Control: Limited Edition 180gm Silver Marble Vinyl LP


Release Date: 2 April, 2021

Total Control is the debut solo album by John Norum, known for being the guitarist and one of the founding members of the Swedish rock band Europe. Originally released in 1987, Total Control was dedicated to Tommy Östervik, one of Norum’s friends and heroes, who had recently passed away in a drowning accident. It was produced by Thomas Witt, who was Norum’s stepfather. The album features nine original songs, including the singles “Let Me Love You” and “Love Is Meant to Last Forever”. Norum recorded two cover songs as well: the Vinnie Vincent Invasion cover “Back on the Streets”, which was also released as a single, and Thin Lizzy’s “Wild One”, a bonus track that also appears on this LP. The album is available on coloured vinyl for the first time; it’s a limited edition of 1500 copies on silver marbled vinyl.
Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP