Jam & Spoon

Tripomatic Fairytales [The Official Remixes]: CD


Release Date: 13 October, 2023

In April of 1993, Jam & Spoon released an LP that became the first artist album example of a major new electronic music sub-genre. The visionary ‘Tripomatic Fairytales 2001’ proved to be an instant success for SONY Music and through its singles (not least the timeless ‘Stella’), was instrumental in touching off the trance music phenomena. Since, ‘Tripomatic’ has been ranked by MIXMAG as the 21 st Most Influential Dance Music Album Of All Time, while DJ Mag has cited ‘Stella’ as being the best track inside the genre’s first 25 years. Seminal, influential, inspirational, and thanks to its artwork, visually iconic, it became a lightning rod for a style of music that in 1999 became electronic music’s most prominent form. Originally developed as a part of a substantial, coffee table-sized book - this album features many remixers that gave their take on various songs from the ‘Tripomatic project. That brought about a fascinating ‘Sliding Doors’-type perspective, giving an idea of what ‘Tripomatic 2001’ might sound like, had it been produced today. Among those contributing new visions are Paul Daley (formerly of Leftfield), Pig&Dan, Jerome Isma-Ae, M.I.K.E. Push, Whebba and others. Spanning, trance, its loco parentis, techno, dub and other sub-genres, it provides a fantastic 30-years-later revision of the album.


1. Odyssey to Anyoona (Wehbba Remix)
2. Odyssey to Anyoona (Frankyeffe Remix)
3. Stella's Cry (Push - Tribute To Markus Remix)
4. Set Me Free featuring Rea (Empty Rooms) (Pavel Khvaleev Remix)
5. Right In The Night featuring Plavka (Pig&Dan Remix)
6. Right In The Night featuring Plavka (Nicholson Remix)
7. Right In The Night featuring Plavka (Johan Gielen Remix)
8. Right In The Night featuring Plavka (Morttagua Remix)
9. Right In The Night featuring Plavka (Balthazar & JackRock 5 A.M. Rave Remix)
10. Follow Me (Thomas Schumacher Remix)
11. Follow Me (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
12. Follow Me (Torsten Fassbender & Plastic Angel Remix)
13. Follow Me (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
14. Follow Me (Roger Shah Deeper Translation Remix)
15. Follow Me (David Forbes Remix)
16. Stella (Wehbba Remix)
17. Stella (De Sluwe Vos Remix)
18. Stella (Chris Cargo Remix)
19. Heart Of Africa (Paul Daley Remix)

Black Hole Recordings
CD Album