True Magic: Signed Limited Yellow Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 12 July, 2024

Manchester-based producer salute makes vibrant, heart-on-sleeve electronic music, blending ecstatic and melancholy feelings. Equally comfortable with using samples and original vocals, their tracks draw from various styles of bass music. Early material such as 2015's Gold Rush EP and 2016 mini-album My Heart blended R&B and hip-hop elements with production inspired by artists like Hudson Mohawke and Rustie . After the artist relocated from Vienna to England, subsequent releases like the Condition trilogy and 2023's Shield EP have been more exuberant and club-friendly, and more overtly inspired by U.K. garage and future house.

Following a stellar year of packed out shows across the globe and scorcher hits from their recent Shield EP, salute is set to release their much anticipated album TRUE MAGIC on Friday 12th July on Ninja Tune.Taking a more collaborative approach, the album features vocals and production from a groundbreaking array of artists such as Rina Sawayama, piri, Empress Of, Disclosure, Karma Kid, Sam Gellaitry, Léa Sean, LEILAH & Nakamura Minami.


1. start
2. saving flowers (with Rina Sawayama)
3. reason (with Karma Kid)
4. lift off! (with Disclosure)
5. maybe it's u (with Sam Gellaitry)
6. go! (with なかむらみなみ)
7. true magic, bonus round

8. one of those nights (with Empress Of)
9. move faster...
10. system
11. softly (with Léa Sen)
12. luv stuck (with piri)
13. perfect (with LEILAH)
14. drive (with LEILAH)

Ninja Tune
Vinyl LP