• Sold Out!

Tsar: CD + Signed Postcard


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 18 March, 2016

After 15 years and 10 albums as guitarist, producer and composer for the German heavy metal institution RAGE, and with hits penned by him like 'Down', 'Soundchaser', 'War Of Worlds', 'Straight To Hell' (well-known from the German blockbuster movie ‘Manitou’s Shoe’) and 'Cleansed By Fire', Victor Smolski now continues his musical career with his new group ALMANAC. The guitar virtuoso’s composition 'Suite Lingua Mortis' was first released on the successful 2006 RAGE record ‘Speak Of The Dead’, and it helped build the classical foundation for the new, more versatile LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA sound. Their LMO release in 2013 scored them a big success by outselling RAGE's most releases and charted in Germany at #24 on the official album charts. In comparison to RAGE, LMO offered fresh song material entirely composed by Smolski, a new musical concept combining heavy metal with classical music, songs written especially for a band and orchestra plus several male and female singers sharing lead vocals.

This success story now continues with ALMANAC who add a powerful touch of heaviness to LMO’s unique sound. The Belarus-born guitarist Smolski is joined in this new group by former LMO band members Jeanette Marchewka (vocals) and the Symphony Orchestra “Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia”. New in the line up are bass player Armin Alic, drummer Michael Kolar and keyboardist Enric Garcia,.while two high-class singers in the shape of David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) and Andy B. Franck (BRAINSTORM) complete the band.

For all the members of ALMANAC, debut album ‘Tsar’ is a new, exciting, and very interesting chapter. Traditional metal in conjunction with classical music, world music and elements of Russian folklore with a modern sound all make ALMANAC a compelling and absolute listening experience.

1. Tsar
2. Self-Blinded Eyes
3. Darkness
4. Hands Are Tied
5. Children Of The Future
6. No More Shadows
7. Nevermore
8. Reign Of Madness
9. Flames Of Fate

Nuclear Blast
CD Album