UB45: CD


Release Date: 19 April, 2024

UB40, the world's biggest selling reggae group, will release their 21st studio album UB45 on 19 April 2024 via SRG Records (Universal). The 14-track album features brand new songs including forthcoming singles 'Gimme Some Kinda Sign' and 'Home', plus re-recordings of some of the band's most beloved hits.

UB40 are the world's biggest-selling reggae group with over 100 million album sales, 50 UK Top 40 singles and 10 UK Top 10 albums. The band has stood the test of time over the course of 45 years, touring the world together and recording music shot through with an unbreakable bond of brotherhood, fostered by their long-standing friendships and shared Birmingham roots. The line-up proudly boasts all but one of the surviving founding members, now bolstered by the reinvigorating and reenergising presence of vocalist Matt Doyle.

UB45 sees the band do what they do best, with songs that fearlessly address societal hot button issues and take a firm stand against the injustices of the world. This is apparent from the off on opening track and forthcoming lead single 'Home', complete with trademark UB40 beats and the powerful, timeless themes of equality and community.


1. Home
2. Food For Thought
3. King
4. Champion
5. Tyler
6. Trouble
7. Red Red Wine
8. Fool Me Once
9. Cherry Oh Baby
10. Say Nothing
11. Sing Our Own Song
12. Gimme Some Kinda Sign
13. Kingston Town
14. Hope She'll Be Happier

Sono Recording Group
CD Album