Kaz Hawkins

Until We Meet Again: Blue Vinyl LP


Release Date: 30 June, 2023

When she sings, Kaz Hawkins takes us into her vast and colourful universe, simple words express the strong emotions she writes about in an artistic universe that matches her endearing and free personality. Kaz Hawkins has never made a secret of her painful past, but her story has become her strength in writing soulful lyrics and singing with a rare sincerity and intensity. Performing other people's music for 20 years, Kaz discovered her talent as a songwriter in poems she had written in secret. These poems then became lyrics when she began to put the melodies she had in mind within her own words. Known mostly for her ballads like "Because You Love Me" and "Lipstick and Cocaine" (later renamed "One More Fight") these songs were born and immediately found their audience. An eclectic audience: young, old, male, female, English-speaking and non-English-speaking... Everyone is affected by these songs, which are the trademark of this unique Northern Irish artist. Kaz 's world is also made of great blues and soul references, guitar riffs and iconic performances on stage. She thus imposed her name and voice on the Irish scene, then on the European scene by winning the European Blues Challenge in 2017.

Approached by the French record label Dixiefrog , Kaz Hawkins presented "My Life and I" in 2022. An anthology of 17 tracks that introduced Kaz to the French public, who adopted her since 2018 through a series of concerts and festivals. In January 2023, Kaz Hawkins turned 50, an age she never thought she would reach so she wanted to make this year a great celebration, an exceptional event in an exceptional life. What could be more exceptional than the release of a new album with new compositions. This is how "Until We Meet Again" came about, an album in the image of its creator, full of bright colours and positive vibes, created for anyone struggling to help them find the strength to fight and survive. An unclassifiable work with moving ballads, gospel songs, rock guitar solos and even a nod to Kaz 's homeland as she added some Irish sounds to the mix.


1. Pray To
2. Get Up and Go 
3. The River That Sings
4. Hold On for Home
5. Lonely Boy

1. Until We Meet Again
2. Don't Make Mama Cry
3. Standing Tall
4. I Gotta Be Me
5. Get the Jack from the Bottle
6. Bonus - One More Flight

Dixie Frog
Vinyl LP