Kid Ink

Up & Away (10th Anniversary Edition): Purple Vinyl LP


Release Date: 26 August, 2022

Available In An Opaque Lavender Colored Vinyl Pressing! Up & Away was a pivotal bridge in Los Angeles Rapper/Producer Kid Ink's career that took him from a successful underground/Indie "blog rapper" and set the table for him to crossover into Rap superstardom. This album included Ink's first real radio hit "Time Of Your Life" in addition to the cult classic "Hell & Back" - the first song Ink received an RIAA Certified plaque for. At the time in 2012, Ink was unproven in his ability to sell records to the masses, mainly surviving off free internet downloads to spread his music around the world. This led to the shaky/unsure record deals on the table, and at that point left Ink and his manager/partner DJ ill Will at a major crossroads. Either self finance, and prove yourself and go back to the table for a deal they believed they deserved... or sign a record deal for peanuts. They decided to put their own money up and the dice landed for them selling 20k albums first week Independently... reaching #2 on the Billboard Rap charts... also, leading to a major label bidding war. Eventually they went on to sign a record deal with RCA that spawned 3 commercial albums ("My Own Lane", "Full Speed", "Summer in The Winter" and over 20 Million singles sold (Show Me, Main Chick, Body Language, Be Real, Promise etc).

Side A:
1    No One Left     
2    Is It You     
3    Time Of Your Life     
4    Act Like That (3-Some)     
5    Walk In The Club     
6    Drippin'     

Side B:
1    Lost In The Sauce     
2    Roll Out     
3    Rumpshaker     
4    Carry On     
5    NGAF     
6    Hell Back     
7    Crazy (Loco)     
8    Hell & Back Remix (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)     

Tha Alumni
Vinyl LP