Thin Lizzy

Vagabonds of the Western World: Super Deluxe Vinyl 4LP Box Set


Release Date: 17 November, 2023

Thin Lizzy - Vagabonds Of The Western World deluxe vinyl box set - 4LP, remixed and remastered audio, live concert, hardback book, new sleeve notes, reimagined artwork, 50th anniversary edition.

  • Listen up: Fully remixed from the original tapes and remastered, including BBC Sessions and In Concert, now available on vinyl for the first time.
  • What’s in the box: 4xLP vinyl, 60-page hardback book containing rare memorabilia, and extensive new sleeve notes.
  • Here’s what’s new: For the first time on vinyl - John Peel 1972, 1973, and Bob Harris 1973 BBC live sessions, plus Radio One In Concert.
  • Feast your eyes: Original sleeve art by celebrated illustrator Jim Fitzpatrick restored for LP1, reimagined for LP2, with period artwork used for LP3 and LP4 featuring the iconic Philip Lynott motorcycle image.
  • It’s playtime: The original 8 track album expanded to 25 tracks of classic Thin Lizzy, documenting the power of the band during this pivotal time in their career.

Introducing the Thin Lizzy "Vagabonds of the Western World" 50th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set – a celebration of the forefathers of heavy rock! Immerse yourself in the iconic sounds that influenced Metallica, Smashing Pumpkins, U2, Def Leppard, Top Loader, and a lineage of legendary artists. This deluxe release includes rare and unreleased tracks, showcasing Thin Lizzy at their best.

🎶 Experience the passion and energy of the 1973 classic, the band's last with original guitarist Eric Bell and the first featuring Jim Fitzpatrick's distinctive artwork. With Philip Lynott hitting his lyrical stride and Brian Downey, the constant member, Thin Lizzy took risks and poured their all into this music. And, of course, savor the timeless "Whiskey in the Jar," a track that resonates through the decades.

And learn why the extended Thin Lizzy family, including Black Sabbath, Slade, Blue Murder, Wytch Hazel, Motörhead, Wishbone Ash, The Almighty, and Suzi Quatro draw from and distill down into this blueprint for rock and metal. 

Own a piece of rock history – Thin Lizzy's "Vagabonds of the Western World" with the classic "Whiskey in the Jar". 

Side A
1. Mama Nature Said
2. The Hero And The Madman 
3. Slow Blues 
4. The Rocker 

Side B
1. Vagabond Of The Western World 
2. Little Girl In Bloom 
3. Gonna Creep Up On You 
4. A Song For While I'm Away

Side C
1. Whiskey In The Jar (John Peel Session)
2. Suicide (John Peel Session)
3. Black Boys On The Corner (John Peel Session)

Side D
1. Vagabonds Of The Western World (John Peel Session)
2. Gonna Creep Up On You ( John Peel Session)
3. Little Girl In Bloom (John Peel Session) 

Side E
1. Randolph's Tango (John Peel Session)
2. The Rocker ( John Peel Session)
3. Slow Blues (John Peel Session)

Side F
1. Randolph's Tango (Bob Harris Session)
2. Little Girl In Bloom (Bob Harris Session)
3. The Rocker (Bob Harris Session)

Side G
1. The Rocker ( Radio One In Concert)
2. Thing's Ain't Working Out Down At The Farm (Radio One In Concert)

Side H
1. Slow Blues (Radio One In Concert)
2. Gonna Creep Up On You (Radio One In Concert)
3. Suicide (Radio One In Concert)

Vinyl Box Set