• 4 Left
Oscar Peterson Trio

We Get Requests (Acoustic Sounds): Vinyl LP


Release Date: 19 August, 2022

Producer Jim Davis put an emphasis on recreating the live sound of Peterson and his trio for this album; Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen had been together 5 years and performed like a well-oiled machine. Listeners are treated to pop songs of the day, bossa nova tunes and film themes, with a focus placed squarely on the melodies. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A

1. Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)     
2. The Days Of Wine & Roses     
3. My One And Only Love     
4. People     
5.  Have You Met Miss Jones?     

Side B
1. You Look Good To Me     
2. The Girl From Ipanema     
3. D. & E.     
4. 3Time And Again     
5. Goodbye J.D.

Vinyl LP